skip navigation
Home COVID-19 Training Alumni Teams Madness Tourneys MVSA Board
Mvhs t 085


to the home of Mounds View Softball!

MVSA Board of Directors

Thanks for 21 Combined Years of Board Membership

In 2020 we say goodbye to 3 long standing Board Members and Coaches.  Thank you very much for your countless hours of volunteering.

Ted Labey

Nate Urfer

David Van House

2020 Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The 2020 Board of Directors and Members at Large are listed below.

Board of Directors and Members at Large elections (for positions being vacated or term is ending) are held every October at the MVSA Annual Meeting. Board of Directors elected in October will commence their position the upcoming January for a period of two (2) years.

Board Meetings

The MVSA Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis (as needed during softball season).  August - April meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at the Shoreview Community Center at 7:00 pm.

All board meetings are open to all MVSA members and attendance is both welcomed and encouraged.  Please consider getting involved!

Board of Directors

Mike Robertson


Phone: 612-226-9423

Angie Branco


Mark O'Connell


Phone: 612-998-0517

Charlie Tretter

Vice President, Traveling Teams

Amy Morphew

Vice President, 8U/Player Development

Phone: 763-291-9174

Members At Large

Mark Rust

Coaches Coordinator

Terry Helmer

Equipment Coordinator

Marc Bergman

Field Coordinator

Jim Morphew

Tournaments/Clinics (co-chair)

Brian Olson

Umpire Coordinator

Phone: 952-239-7352

Scott Louder

Uniform Coordinator

Sara Corbin

Volunteer Coordinator

Non-Board Positions

Debbie Teske

Concessions Manager

Phone: 651-468-9675

Coaches have kept sports alive in 2020. Has your kid's coach helped them through this crisis?Nominate them   for a chance to win $2500!